Congratulations to our 76th graduating class, the Class of 2019

91 young men and women follow the Viking Tradition...
Leaders in faith, Seekers of academic excellence, Students equipped with 21st century skills, Representatives of community service, spirited and loyal Friends for life.

  • 91 graduates accepted to over 110 colleges and universities
  • 66 graduates received scholarships and grant awards
  • $9.6 million received in college scholarships and grants
  • 91 graduates completed 60+ community service hours through the MANNA program; 19 of those had 300+ hours
  • The 2019 Senior Class completed 16,500+ hours of community service through the MANNA program

On Monday, June 3, 2019 St. Elizabeth graduated it’s 76th high school class. Students, faculty, families and friends gathered in the Sister Mary Ellen Arena to celebrate the commencement of their time at St. E. Senior speaker Carly Winnington gave a welcome address followed by the presentation of awards and conferral of diplomas. Senior speaker and Student Leadership President Chase Dunlap gave a farewell speech. The ceremony concluded with closing remarks by Principal Taylor and the Most Reverend W. Francis Malooly, followed by the passing of the Alumni Flag from Casey Rock’18 to Senior Class President Shea Sweeney’19 and the singing of our alma mater.

Sean Holly received the St. Elizabeth Award for the highest general average for four years. He received departmental honors for mathematics and science.
Chase Dunlap, the award winner for second-highest general average, was honored for his performance in theology. Dunlap also was honored with the Sister Mary Ellen Hussey Award for best exemplifying the late principal’s “forthright nature and uncompromising vision of academic excellence, personal achievement and clear-sighted leadership.” He also received the Spirit of the School award for witnessing the mission of St. E day in and day out.
Other departmental honors went to Jillian Hendricks, english and spanish; Brian Millard, social studies; Miranda Schad, visual arts; and Tyler White, performing arts.
Christopher Szczerba and Mary Nottingham shared the James T. Curran Memorial Award for honesty, integrity, humility and citizenship. Mary Nottingham also received the Shirley Bounds Award for her spirit of giving.