National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

On Tuesday, October 18th, nineteen high school students were newly inducted as members of the National Honor Society.
The National Honor Society is one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. More than just an honor roll, the NHS serves to recognize students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

This year's group of inductees have earned over 2200 hours of MANNA service and their combined average GPA is 3.97. They participate in 32 different clubs, athletic teams, and activities, including all sports offered at St. Elizabeth, Cedar Street Players, Science Olympiad, Math League, Multiplying Good, Blue Gold, Motorcycle Santa, SLG, Mock Trial, and more. Many of our inductees are captains of their athletic teams, leaders of their activities, and Viking Ambassadors.

Congratulations to Senior Inductees:
Emily Anderson
Ella Ferris
Alyssa Graziose
Dominic Mazzarelli
Michele Miller
Joel Rodriguez
Farrah White

Congratulations to Junior Inductees:
Tsai Bolden
Angela Cheyney
Carley Coats
Mackenzie Hilferty
Dallis Hill
Chase Milnes
Samantha Shields
Aila Simbulan
Cole Soto
Luke Trout
Julia Verton
Felicia Vitelli

These students uphold the 4 Pillars:
Scholarship - maintains a high G.P.A by the end of sophomore year and beginning of junior year
Service - contributes selflessly, without regard to material or financial consideration, to school, classmates, and community
Character - takes criticism willingly; displays cheerfulness, friendliness, poise, and stability; upholds principles of morality and ethics; complies with school regulations; models good citizenship
Leadership - demonstrates dependability in any responsibility accepted; inspires positive behavior in others; shows initiative; assumes position of leadership

2022 National Honor Society Officers
PresidentJenna Bozzo
Vice PresidentLauren MacAllister
SecretaryJessica Shields
TreasurerClaudia Sweeney

Senior NHS Members
Danielle Chapman
Cullen McLaughlin
Hannah O'Reilly
Alyssa Pope
Bridgette Rivers

Moderator: Ms. Ashley Kelley